Rosario, Northern Samar


Rosario is a 5th class municipality in the province of Northern Samar, Philippines. According to the 2000 census, it has a population of 8,647 people in 1,534 households. The town is bordered in the west by Lavezares, Victoria to the southwest.


Rosario is politically subdivided into 11 barangays.

  • Aguada
  • Buenavista
  • Jamoog
  • Ligaya
  • Poblacion
  • Salhag
  • San Lorenzo
  • Bantolinao
  • Commonwealth
  • Guindaulan
  • Kailingan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


9,375 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>