San Roque, Northern Samar

San Roque is a 5th class municipality in the province of Northern Samar, Philippines. According to the 2000 census, it has a population of 19,845 people in 3,505 households. San Roque was a part of Pambujan. In 1965, Pambujan was divided into 3 towns; Pambujan, San Roque (Barrio Laoangan), and Silvino Lobos (Barrio Suba).


San Roque is politically subdivided into 16 barangays.

  • Balnasan – Chairman: Ronald Mora (2nd Term)
  • Balud – Chairman: Romeo Surio (2nd Term)
  • Bantayan – Chairman: Santiago Limpiado (1st Term)
  • Coroconog – Chairman: Luz Mora (1st Term)
  • Dale – Chairman: Florentino Avalon (2nd Term)
  • Ginagdanan – Chairman: Daniel Sallave (1st Term)
  • Lao-angan – Chairman: Nardito Jarito (2nd Term)
  • Lawaan – Chairman: Rufino Teberio(2nd Term)
  • Malobago – Chairwoman: Leah Bantilo (3rd Term)
  • Pagsang-an Chairman: Elmer Enero (1st Term)
  • Zone 1 (Pob.) – Chairman: Danilo Baraobadao (2nd Term)
  • Zone 2 (Pob.) – Chairman: Atty Xandro Unay (1st Term)
  • Zone 3 (Pob.) – Chairman: Marianita Avalon (1st Term)
  • Zone 4 (Pob.) – Chairman: Elito Suan (1st Term)
  • Zone 5 (Pob.) – Chairman: Helario Acebuche (2nd Term)
  • Zone 6 (Pob.) – Chairman: Alberto Ortiz (3rd Term)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


9,375 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>